Childhood

in #life7 years ago

Childhood. how many of you remembers your childhood days?

As i watch my son playing with his cousin, i felt the feeling of nostalgia.

I remember when i was still a child, i used to play with my brothers and cousins, laughing and sometimes crying specially if they dont let me join their game. My cousins would often come to visit us to play playstaion games. On summer vacations, we would often go to my grandparent's house where most of my cousins live. Every afternoon my brothers, cousins and some of their neighbhors would play outside and i would be there siting in the corner watching them.

I am asthmatic and everytime i do some running i always end up in the hospital bed after, so i was only allowed to play a lil amount of time as my body cant take some heavy activities. i envy them as they could run freely, jump and play a lot.

I might not be not be able to play with them but i love watching them play freely without any pressure of the world.

Now we are all grown up, each having a family of its own. We don't meet that much anymore but when we do we would often bring up the fun old times. how we use to climb the guava tree, how we play the game of hide and seek, where my grandmother would join in and smudge charcoals on her face to scare us, and how my grandfather and my aunt would always prepare yummy snacks for us. oh! how i miss those times. i wish i can bring them back and i wish i was healthier so i could have made more fun memories..

Now, as i look at my son playing and running as much as he wants, i felt blessed, happy and proud that he is healthy. I wish for him to make as much fun memory as he could as a child

image

Sort:  

Great article. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56