SELLING MY SOUL! Why not???

in #life6 years ago

The finger.jpg
YES! My last post was three months ago! And it was about trying to achieve financial freedom. Well, here's the proof that I've gone full tilt in a backward direction - no time to sit and relax and get my creative juices flowing. For the past 3 months I have been working six days a week, 11 hours a day, and spending my day off cleaning my house!
I am angry! And to make matters worse, flat broke! A huge portion of the blame must go to the South African disgusting state of the economy - petrol prices just keep escalating as do food prices., salaries are disgusting. And our new venture, the DVD shop, isn't making enough to cover its costs. We took a chance, but can't afford to buy new stock, and can't afford to employ a casual to stay open all the hours necessary. So we are literally screwed!
SO, I want to sell all the DVDs - almost 2000 of them - to a collector. We have a huge range - children's, super hero, action, horror, thriller, family, comedy, dance, Bollywood, South African, and a few series like Twilight, Modern Family, NCIS .....
DOLLARS/EUROS/RANDS to spare? I'll ship the lot for $2500 or 2200 Euros or ZAR38000.

DVD collection.jpg
My absence from Steemit taught me a lot about integrity .... it hardly exists in this selfish world! Some of my Steemit "friends/mentors" actually just dumped me without querying my absence, people who professed they would be there whenever needed. LOL!
On the other hand, some beautiful people are still there, and I thank you for not throwing me to the wolves.
I've also decided to hell with that group who spend their time trying to stop everyone from using bots ... I'm going to use bots from now on, just have to find out which ones! Hard work and integrity gets you nowhere, I'm surrounded by selfish, self absorbed, uncaring, blood-sucking, exploitative excuses for humans.
And NO! I'm not feeling sorry for myself .... while I type this crap I'm sipping a Castle Milk Stout and listening to Led Zeppelin in the DVD store, waiting for that one customer to walk in! I'm actually doing very well in my determination not to sink to four letter words, although they're all there floating just below the surface!!
Cheers!
Milk stout.jpg

Sort:  

I just recently purged half of the people I follow. Most of them hadn't posted in months. You are the only one I kept out of that lot.

And I appreciate it! Thank you @edicted.

I continue to work 15-25 hours a week; getting carried pretty hard financially. My expenses are only $400 a month so I can still dump half of what I make into coins.

I spend the rest of my time researching crypto, blogging about it, and programming proof-of-brain solutions for Steem. Hang in there.

Here I am working 60 hours a week, and looking at ways to cut that in half. Thanks for the encouragement, much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19