You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 is the new 20!

in #life7 years ago

I just turned 40 last November. I am beginning to notice age is dependent on lifestyle. When I take care of myself I feel like I'm 20 again. When I don't I feel like I'm 80. I play basketball on Sunday's with a group of men between the ages of 28 and 60. The 60 year old man takes amazing care of himself. He eats right and exercises daily and he runs circles around most of us on the court. Nobody likes to be guarded by him. That and his experience. He never makes mistakes. Then I see other 60 year old men who appear light years older. So yes, I totally agree with this but I think lifestyle is important.

Sort:  

Great reply to post! I enjoyed your entire comment. Well said. Followed. Steem-on my friend!

Agreed! Chronological age is not a reliable measure of our true age. I love how you mention his experience as a valuable asset. I will show your comment to my husband in the hope that it will inspire him to exercise more.

I need to listen to my own comment and get out there exercising more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72