when God calls you to serve

in #life7 years ago

images(2).jpg

It was an experience I had not so long ago . I have just been called to serve God in my fellowship.

Now, life in the University any where is not easy, but a Nigerian university is much worse.

Corruption is deeply rooted in the country so much so that the educational sector has been completely abandoned.

So we battle with infrastructural decay, extortion from lecturers, unhealthy learning environment etc.

But adding all this to the fact that I was the head of the legislative arm of the student government in my department.

And also a member of the executive council of the departmental consult, the call by fellowship seemed overwhelming.

The day I received the letter, I was happy at first, but then I started thinking about what it would entail being a member of so many associations and also serving God at the same time.

I thought about quitting at first but then I realized that if God has called me to serve
Him, he'll definitely provide a means for me to do so.

I've finally accepted the mantle and all I can say is that God's grace has been sufficient and there is this unexplainable peace which dwells in my heart.

Sort:  

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @molokwu. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69