I Sat In My Office Today With Knots in my Stomach Trying To Reach a Deadline!

in #life7 years ago

I sat in my office today with knots in my stomach trying to reach a deadline and I began to wonder why am I feeling so tense. Then it hit me my back up plan is not completely in place and I vow to myself to never get caught off guard.

If you work a 9 to 5, don't put you entire financial future in the hands of your employer. Create a passive income as well as a year worth of all your monthly bills tuck away. This will help you be better prepared if there is a layoff or whatever the case maybe. Believe it or not it's less stress on you less pressure you'll put on yourself at your current position which in turn will make you more productive.

Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52