Here's to the Crazy Ones: Where I Find Inspiration

in #life7 years ago

terry-tan-de-hao-300011.jpg

I confess I'm a big Steve Jobs fan.

I bought the first generation iPhone and have never looked back. I became an even bigger fan, though, when I read his biography and was able to get a behind-the-scenes picture into his life and how he did business.

Here's what I realized about him: he's an artist.

Oddly, enough, even though I'm a pastor, I see myself as an artist. I see the world through the lens of words, ideas, and emotion.

I discovered this quote of his several years ago. I find a lot of inspiration through it because I see myself as one of those crazy ones.

Hope you like this image I created.

Crazy Ones quote.png

So what about you? What inspires you? Let me know in the comments below.

By the way, if you found this inspiring, don't forget to follow me @leaderinsights, Upvote, and Resteem for more posts similar to this one.

Have a great week!

Sort:  

Yeah, I like Steve Jobs. I think I get inspiration from the big, "...What if...?"

What if...I can design a cool application that everyone will use!?
What if...I can be the best steemer?

Then I dive into learning from the best and knowing that it's possible while persevering the obstacles and all my mistakes. Even the mistakes are useful because you learn from them...and they become a part of your arsenal.

Yeah, sometimes we learn more from mistakes than successes, because they cause us to pause and reflect more.

Wonderful message thank you!

Thanks, Jerry. Keep doing what you're doing, brother. You're inspiring and teaching a lot of us. Cheers.

Next time you have an issue Make sure to let me know I am super busy and can't check every single comment that Is why I have a bellyrub discord or you can contact me on steemit.chat just like every one else.

Honestly, I don't know enough about Steemit to know what any of those things are. I'm still learning, but appreciate you reaching out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49