Why I will hate Assassin's Creed. Why I won't buy it and what dissaponts me of AC in general

in #life7 years ago

Oh hell... How my Ex's always said "If you prefer playing that game, instead of doing something with me, we are done!" I never regreted the decision. Why because the games were always an amazing experience, especially compared to my girlfriends.

But this time was diffrent. I doubted that it will be a better experience... Yeah I know! This is crazy but I just couldn't preorder this game. I was dissapointed by AC 3. I was amazed by AC Blackflag but dissaponted in the boring and uninspiring Story, I was amazingly disappointed by Unity, cause they did nothing with France and Assassins Creed Syndicate I didn't even finished.

Everyone of these I preordered, cause I was sure "This time they get back to the roots." "This time they will make an amazing Assassins Creed, with amazing Graphics and an amazing Story." Well they had one talent... Disapponting me over and over again.

So this time I said, "No you wait... You wait of the first gameplays, you wait for the first reviews and then you decide." Cause this time they have to make it right, right?

So what was it what made AC so amzing? Well first of all the huge Open World, well... 10 years ago, now this is nothing new. The Story... with characters of history always playing a part in the life of your protagonist. And of course the twists in the story. The Charakters, deep, with struggle, funny... human! That's the right word... Human! Sure here and there was a little bit of fantasy. But fantasy you were able to say... Yeah maybe it was like that. Maybe the human being was created by Aliens... by Gods, and maybe we slept with them and got a new species...

But somewhere on there way, they lost it. They lost the soul of AC.

And today I look at the latest Trailer, I think "Wow" pretty amazing... "Okay a eagle you can manovour... hmmm... I can live with that" "A magic bow? Ooooooh Ubisoft your so close of getting banned from my playlist!" "A GIANT FUCKING SPIDER?! ARE YOU SERIOUS?"

So yeah. I'm done with AC. This is the first time I won't buy a AC game and it pains me, cause I kind of grew up with it. But Ubisoft became such a gold-digger... They tried it in Unity. Now they try it in another way.

The way I see it. They just don't know what to do with AC. They don't know how to handle it anymore. They reduce costs at the wrong parts, and invest in the wrong parts.

A second Ezio Auditore and I would jump right back on the Hype-Train, a somehow reborn Desmond, or at least a better ending! And I would drive that fucking train myself!

But no... They need a fucking Giant Snake...

I'm so done with it.

Let me know what you think about AC. What was your favourite Episode of this game. What was your worst? I love to hear from it in the comments.

Cheers Mates!
Stay insane!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lazaruslegion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77