Why I Rather Be Poor and HoneststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians, today I want to talk about honesty and some of my views about life.
images.jpg
I am a simple man. I grew up in a humble family and from young my parents have taught me about honesty and virtue. They taught me to differentiate what is good and bad, right and wrong and I m thankful that they taught me well. I have always try to uphold these good virtues. Along the way, there are always temptations that try to lure me to the "dark side". I m not saint and I made mistakes too. We are not perfect.

download.jpg

However, I always alert myself that what goes around comes around. I believe in karma. Some how the hurt you caused to others will come back and haunt you one day. You might not experience it immediately but I m DAMN SURE you wont like it when it comes.

download.png

Many times in our life, we might be faced with a decision that go against our virtues. I believe many of you heard of those get rich quick schemes/ scams and those MLM pyramid scams. I do have friends around me that got really fucking rich doing all these scams. I also saw some youtubers promoting some "programs or website" that offers "too good to be true" returns. Let me ask you. Where do you think all the money came from? If its too good to be true, it is usually not true. I fallen into these scams before and it really hurt me financially. Lucky I was young and the amount involved was not a life threatening amount and I still have time to make back. Imagine if a retiree throws in his entire retirement funds out of ignorance, into this scams these youtubers are promoting and the whole system collapse. Who are they going to rely on getting back their money? Touch your heart. If these happens to your parents, how would you feel?

download.jpg

I always believe that if you dont want the same thing to happen to you, dont do it to others. If you dont like being scam, dont scam others. If you dont like being cheated, dont cheat anyone. Karma will always comes back. However, not many people can resist the temptations. If you see someone doing very well financially, you will be curious to find out what he do and mimic his actions. But you must ask yourselves whether the way the money he made is honest or not.

images.jpg

For me, I rather live poor with integrity. At less my conscience is clear. Sometime we will give excuses like, I must do this to survive. I have to feed my family. If I dont do it others will do it too. Let me tell you. Making money is important but if you make money out of people's ignorance, the money you have will not stay with you. I also seen honest and hardworking people with low income able to feed his family well.

Someone once told me this before: A man only needs to spend a certain amount of money to survive, the rest are just for show and show off. How true is that? Ask yourself. Do you need to drive a Ferrari or you just need a car to travel around? Do you need to buy that branded LV bag or you just need a bag to hold your stuff? Do you need a Rolex watch or just a simple watch that tells you the time. Every time, we are constrained by our wants and greed. No matter how glamorous or respected or rich one can be, after 80-100years we all face the same fate: Death. We cant bring those things we have along when we die so why bother?

images.jpg

Anyway if you are still reading these, I believe you understand my point. You can do whatever you want in life because its YOUR LIFE but never do anything that will/ might have any negative impact to others. That way you will be able to sleep well at night.

Ps: Sorry for the lousy english.

If you like my post, please resteem, upvote and follow. Thank you and have a great day.

Sort:  

What a nice read, never stop being a good person.:)

nice subject thank you

Great informative post. I think your steemit life is good.
please upvote and follow me.and we have much answers in these words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69