Make eye contact, smile and say"Hello."

in #life7 years ago (edited)

(

And if I was gone, which of you would even know where to look
and who of my "friends" even know my favorite book?
What color are my eyes,
and do I always avoid saying goodbyes?
Am I a morning person, or night,
do I even put up a fight?
Do I give all of my soul and heart,
or only a chosen part?
Would I get up over and over again,
or just lay down under the pain?
Do I flee to woods or sea,
and is my favorite drink coffee or tea?
Have you walked beside me in the sun,
and comforted me when I have come undone?
Speak up and confess
those who claim to know me best!
If I run and hide if I go out to play,
which of you would know the way?

So many have become disconnected from what is real and lasting in this one life we are given. This is my way of sharing my journey back toward the light, toward peaceful living and harmony of the soul.
My name is Susan, and I have chosen "Steemit" as a media platform to reach out and touch this world we live in together and apart.
I am a writer, poet, photographer, artist and a lover of life and the light. I wish to share my journey with you, and in turn for you to share your journey with me as well. I will be posting blogs, poems, sparks from conversations, and images I have taken because they spoke to me. Since we share humanity, I hope they will touch a corresponding chord within each of you! Please feel free to send me ideas of topics you might wish to discuss in future posts, and any feedback on what you may enjoy in the way of images for the future!!!!
dandelioneditresize.jpg]()

Sort:  

Very good! I liked it very much.

Very good poem!
Wish you success with Steemit, I follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99