What Love Used to Be

in #life7 years ago

In my past I have experienced loves that I shouldn't have, but loves that made me into the person I am today. Below are two small blurbs, along with a sketch that I found beside the words in my journal, that represent some of the many feelings involved in a toxic relationship.

        I used to think that love
  Meant bitter words and bruised wrists
  I thought that maybe it was measured
    By the cracks that I could make
In the walls that surrounded his darkness
           But I was wrong

FullSizeRender.jpg

    You told me I was fragile
     And for a little while
     I decided to believe you
Sort:  

Hi how are you? Really nice and creative intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love that you write songs, and a key word I like that you wrote was FRAGILE.

Welcome to steem! Nice poem!

Congratulations @lavender-blurbs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lavender-blurbs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65