2 months?!

in #life6 years ago

I'm reading comments and posts from 2 months ago. Where have I been?
I'm back and reminding myself how much I like this place. Hell Yes! --> Steemit.

I enjoy the posts and vibe here.
I think most people are nijs (nice) and the feed is interesting / entertaining / fresh.

Today I explored the feed, upvoted, changed my steemit name to NijsLife, and reminded myself to write more.

I like the steemit vibe of sharing thoughtful, content rich posts....
That's why I like it here, even if "thoughtful posts" don't happen (for me) every day.

I no longer can check Instagram / Facebook everyday.
Do you think it's bad fast food? I'm burnt out. ;-(

A Quickie Meal and Sugar Rush .... Oh, No... Stomach Ache and Shame ...

Maybe it's time.... To Check that Text Neck.

First world problems, People...
Seriously....

Pay attention! Check yourself Right Meow!!

Have you ever disappeared online, and you feel like no one notices you're gone?

That's right. Maybe no one cares!

That's right. (Me).

What are we doing? What is this all about?

"

We are living in crazy times, ya'll.
But maybe it can be more simple...

I've become interested in the concept of creating a "Nijslife" - aka - a "NiceLife."
(More on the Dutch connection soon..) How do we create a life rich with happiness?

Some Steps I'm considering in this goal:

Be Authentic. Stay Human. Hug more. Assume less. Be Grateful. Love. Live Creatively. Stay Active. Communicate. Eat Raw Food. Enjoy the ride.

It can continue to get better.

Till Next Time.
LS

Sort:  

Oh man it's about time! Welcome back! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61