A Tour Guide to Bali, Indonesia.

in #life6 years ago

Having travelled through Bali on three separate occasions now, I have come to the conclusion that the ‘best places to go’ change by the year – in my opinion anyway. This comes as a result of a crazy increase in tourism, as people flock to the incredible beaches and Instagram worthy brunch spots popping up all over the island.

In 2015 I would have told you to go to Seminyak and lap up the cafes and sunset spots dotted all along the west coast.

After my most recent trip, in 2017, I would tell you to go to Ubud with a taste of Uluwatu and Nusa Lembongan. Although now, even Nusa L shows immediate signs of tourism takeover.

So the first thing I would say when planning your trip to Bali and doing your research is to look at when the advice was given {if you’re looking at online publications}. Honestly, I once fell in love with Seminyak and now I would totally avoid it when exploring Bali. That view changed in 11 months – the tourism over there is growing like crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48