You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help me Clean my Depression Mess, Steemit. [Part I - Before Pics]

in #life7 years ago

I can't really walk much at all right now due to my extreme disability. I have appts set so maybe in the next year or so I will have some relief but right now I am pretty much confined to this room 90% of the time. That's kind of the problem. I do eat mostly whole foods. I am vegan and ahve to cut out processed foods and sugar from my diseases.

Thanks though for the advice. Everything is just a bit different for me being this disabled. I was always able to get out of my depression before. I would walk for many miles a day in nature. Now I can't really leave my home so everything is different. Here's to hoping I get relief soon! :)

Sort:  

Be sure and get your vitiman b12, it's super important, even if you have to eat animal products like eggs. They are inexpensive and easy too cook. If you could go outside and sit in the sunshine a little bit each day that would help refresh your mind and get some vitiman D...I have fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue so I understand. I lost the reflex in my right leg from a pinched nerve in my back lumbar l5 so I totally understand. I was in so much pain I didn't sleep much for a couple years. Walking meditation brought back my reflex back in 2005 along with very simple yoga moves. Now I sleep with a arch support and have been pain free for almost 2 years. You can do it, just one little step at a time.

I don't eat animal products. I know I need B12 but its tricky for me as supplements cause IC flares. I don't want to be rude but I have a super complex series of diseases you don't know about so advice isn't too helpful. I am seeing doctors and will figure it out. The nature of my disease makes diet stuff REALLY complicated and not something anyone other than people suffering and experts really know about. There are tons of food limitations. I used to do yoga daily and can't do a lot of it now as it worsens my issues.

All the stuff you are telling me is how I got over it in the past but it really isn't the same now with all these issues.

I hope you don't take this response as rudeness it is just exhausting to explain why a lot of the things people tell me to do to help won't work for me currently. Support groups for my particular disease and doctors are my best best to solving this puzzle.

The sunshine though, I can do. ;)

Yeah I just checked your thread, sorry for the hasty advice, my apologies. I've suffered from autoimmune problems and ptsd from sexual abuse since I was a kid...some surgery too, I should be in a wheelchair. I stopped talking about my illnesses except to write posts on my recovery.

no it's okay! I's more a matter of many people offering me such advice and me having to try to explain point by point why it's not a solution for me right now. I just feel it's easier to be honest. XD I wasn't upset. <3

It's okay, I need to stop offering advice, it's a habit I almost have conquered, believe it or not you are helping me!

Offering advice can be tricky as we often don't understand what is ailing another person. I tend to only offer advice if it is asked for and just offer support otherwise. I understand the desire to help though. Your heart is definitely in the right place. :)

I got carried away with the room and depression request...maybe I misread ..anyways lessened learned again😁

Yeah I just wanted to take accountability by sharing the embarrassing photos. hehehe :) Which worked!! My room is getting there. I've been working since I posted this. :D

(I do hope and plan to be back to a place where I can be walking and yoga'ing again but it'll be a long road filled with invasive painful tests and trying different things as no one thing works for everyone with IC. It may end up requiring surgery)

I am getting virtual reality soon so I can kinda feel like I am walking in nature until I get myself to the point where I can. :)

You will get back your mobility I know it!

Thank you and again, sorry if I came off rude. I really know you are genuinely trying to help and all your advice is really solid. I am just a big puzzle at the moment. haha but I do feel confident I will get my mobility back even if it's not quite the same as before I plan to be able to take long walks again. :)

I understand, I really do!❤️

^_^ Thanks. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66