You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disease That Won't Let me Sleep.

in #life7 years ago

A hospital won't do much for me now because I don't have a diagnosis yet but I haven't really heard of people with IC having catheters. Generally meds or surgery. We will see what they say when they finally check me out thoroughly. Thanks again. :) I do have issues with voiding but for now it's just needing that dang cystoscopy and official diagnosis. So far I only have ruled many things out and gotten educated opinions from professionals. Can't move forward until they open me up and stick a camera up in there. I think they have to fill my bladder up too. :'( I hear it's really painful and causes bad flares for IC people. haha But hopefully it'll lead to relief. :)

Sort:  

Well here's hoping for a full recovery at the earliest time possible!

I have no more meaningful suggestions at this time. Good luck!

Thanks. :) I have hope because I met a girl near me who suffered like me for years and finally has relief from this great female urologist. So, I am going to try to see her if I don't get a good vibe from the male doctor. fingers crossed

I don't suppose its a viable possibility to skip to the female urologist to begin with? :c) I guess the doctor needs to refer you to her?

I've been waiting for this appointment for a very long time and I hear the female dr's appts are way spaced out too and I want to get diagnosed asap so I will just give him the benefit of the doubt since the consultation is only 12 days away now. :)

I'm going to call her asap too though.

I presume that cancelling appointments (within a reasonable period of notice) are free of charge?

If so then there is nothing to lose. :c)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48