You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Ready to be Sober, No More Excuses.

in #life7 years ago

I am an alcoholic but also right now with my disease full blown am stuck inside 24/7 and have an alcoholic roommate so my hurdles will be pretty fucking tough but once I can go outside again it'll get way easier. Until then I plan to learn to knit/crochet. Doing shit like that usually zones me out and I live in a cold place now so I can make silly hats and scarves all day. :) Grats on not drinking for 3 years! :D

Sort:  

Hey it's a great plan and it will keep you occupied, also I would suggest (if I'm qualified) that you should engage yourself in something that will make u physically strong too. Don't label yourself as alcoholic cos it's all temporary, go out on a walk idk try working out, drink lots of water and juices. I know things might get difficult but if u keep trying each day you will get stronger(just believe it) and from there onwards things will start getting easier, in a month or so doing and building the newer version of you will help you coping with cravings. I'm sure you can do it. :). :)

That's why I am taking up crafts and activities I can do at home while I work on healing. Once I am better I hope to be active again like I used to be. I do plan to go to the flower gardens daily if I can. I even ordered supplies/tools that will make it more doable with my condition. :D I will be posting pics of the beautiful place.

Like I said, due to the disease I can't really do much physically at the time. I used to be highly active but trust me, I can't now. I do what I can but it's very limited for the time being. Quitting drinking will improve the bladder disease but it'll take time. :)

I can't drink juice. I do drink a ton of water though. I can't drink juice because of the bladder disease. I have to eat/drink a very bland diet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36