You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What lead me to finally stop trying to kill myself and say "Eh, fuck it".

in #life8 years ago

Yeah I initially planned on no "Aha" moment at all but then by the end of writing was remembering things to live for, even silly things. Even wanting to read the next book by a favorite author or see the next season of a show. Even enjoying dirty chai with a double shot of espresso. Whatever it is, I need to remember that once I am dead, that's it. Sure, I lose the suffering but I also lose anything I have ever enjoyed. And since I am going to die in the end anyways, why cut it short? I really think that last very close call opened my eyes. I may not be happy but I don't plan to be trying to end my life either. :)

Sort:  

Sometimes silly things are the best things. Hold on to all the silly things. They will add up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42