Please Help Welcome a Dear Friend of Mine to Steemit.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

She is one of my closest friends and an amazing lady.


I am just wanting to welcome my friend, @stitchybitch.

She did make an introduction post herself and you can go check it out. I just wanted to help her get acquainted a bit.



When I moved from Florida most people just stopped talking to me after awhile but the thing is Nicole and I were always online friends and the move didn't slow us down at all. In fact, we have bonded even more since I moved hundreds of miles away and in the next few months I plan to fly her to me so we can binge watch things in my bed and properly meet.

How did we virtually meet?

She is actually one good thing that came out of my best friends death. Yeah, it sounds messed up to say that but it is how I met Nicole. I actually bonded with several people over Beffy's death as we all tried to grieve and make sense of it. It was comforting talking to people that knew Beffy and we would share stories. I grew the closest with Nicole. Our friendship didn't fade as our grief did like in some of the other friendships. Our relationship was it's own unique thing separate from our loss.

This girl has always been there for me when I need to call someone or talk online even. She's always complimenting and bringing me up. Also, she is pretty good at the tough love.

"Don't you try to kill yourself again or I will kill you. Wait...." - Nicole

Also, she is hilarious. She makes me laugh almost daily. She is one of the most grateful people I have met. You can make her happy with the smallest token or gesture of love. She is humble although her humbleness is bordering on low self-esteem and she should really own up to her awesomeness. She has "old lady" hobbies as she calls them but she makes them cool, just look at this cross-stitch of Ash that she did!

She is quirky, a bit morbid, and never-ending fun. So please, welcome her to our awesome community where I know she will fit right in.

...and I will be sure to blog about our time together when I fly her here to meet in person.

Sort:  

I'll go check her out. Good karma to you!

I hope you enjoy your visit! I certainly don't have much up at the moment, but that will change!

<3 <3 <3 Oh, this post hit me so hard right in the feels. Thank you for such unbelievably sweet words and for being such an amazing friend to me! I love you!

I love you too!! <3 <3 <3 Takes an amazing friend to be an amazing friend. ;)

just did :)

AWW She sounds so sweet! I'm going to follow her too! I love her hair hehe! Sadly my vote is really diluted and I can't give you much LOL.

Haha thats okay so is mine. I am having to struggle to take a lil break. You brought her post from like $5 to $19 tho and I am sure it made her day. :) I just wanted her to get a warm welcome I don't expect much from this post other than her getting some exposure that she deserves.

You're on my sweet list, all 3 of you :)

Was that YOU that bumped my post up?! I can't thank you enough!
And awwww, thank you for saying that about my hair! <3 Yours looks GORGEOUS, as well!

Welcome! :)
I just started my steemit today as well, I'll go check out her profile

Heeey look at me bringing all my friends over here!! :D I am so glad you are here! :D

I'm confused but I'll figure it out hahaha

Thank you! Hope you stick around!

Welcome to esteem :)

welcome @stitchybitch ! good to see you here!

^_^ Thanks for helping to welcome her.

Thank you so much for the welcome!

@lauralemons She seems to be turning into a smurf. She should see a doctor!

Nah, smurfs are cool. I am a smurf right now too actually.

Hey, I am 1/10 Smurfese and PROUD!

Thanks for sharing a friend with us and helping to onboard new steemians! I like the Ash cross-stitch!

I have brought a few friends over here but she is the most excited aside from one person who has been here awhile and is doing quite well. So I definitely want to encourage her. :) I like that cross-stitch too.

Thank you so much! It took me quite a bit to come up with that pattern. It actually got retweeted by Bruce on his birthday! (yes, I screamed like a little girl)
And isn't Laura awesome?! She is the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52