If You're Going to do Crazy Things "For the Story" Remember to Write Them Down.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I used to have this crazy idea that I was going to be the next Hunter. S. Thompson, hilariously documenting my insane drug-fueled youth.


First off, I suggest you just throw that plan away if you have it. I now have serious memory issues and will probably die a lot younger than you thanks to years of hardcore drug use. However, if you are absolutely determined like silly little teenage and early 20's Laura Lemons was then take my advice and record the experiences. A tape recorder would be ideal and then you can write it out later. I didn't do this. I just told myself I would one day write about all the wildness and then 8 years later realized I hadn't recorded anything and likely could not write a single book. You don't really remember things that happened when you were drugged out of your mind.

I do remember some stuff. I remember being friends with some crazy characters. I remember certain incredibly memorable drug nights. Like the time I accidentally took 8 hits of acid instead of 4 and the time I accidentally took 10 hits of acid while already on DXM. I remember that stuff but it wasn't the good stuff. Both times I was jolted into a very scary experience. Actually though....the time I did 8 hits I DID think I figured out the entire universe and felt convinced of an afterlife...for about 1 minute. Then I struggled to remember and recapture the knowledge but it slipped away and I felt a loss. The time I did 10 I don't even want to talk about...It was really bad...be careful who you trip with guys.


DESCRIBE IMAGE.
I still have a scar from the time that my slightly crazy, super goth friend said she would like me, her, and my boyfriend at the time to all drink each other's blood out of wine glasses for her birthday. We did it. THAT was really stupid and I am lucky to have no repercussions. That girl carelessly got around sexually and so did I at the time honestly. How do I not have any STDs? One STD scare but none to date. Now I am abstinent so not a thing I have to worry about. Wear protection folks. Don't be me.

The DXM days...boy I had a lot of those. Almost killed me once or twice. I should have recorded those but alas...I did not. I remember one time I did a lot of DXM and was riding in a friend's car in the back seat but what I saw was completely open space. We were driving on a flat disc and so were all the cars around us. I could see the people in the other cars just sitting on these flat discs. It was a bit overwhelming. I vomited in a gift bag and lost my ability to speak.

"I speak words" was what I finally managed to say after hours of silence.



Another time when I was on DXM I was convinced I was a pillow. I was very frustrated because the person I was with at the time was able to drink water and smoke cigarettes but I couldn't because I was a pillow. And not just a pillow, a pillow that was attached to some sort of conveyor belt attached to the very top of the wall going around and around the room. At some point the person I was with tried to get me to speak and I was able to force myself into being a person again. Relief. Cigarettes.

So the moral of this rant is to remember to write it down if you want it to be a book

and also...it's probably best to stick to only hallucinogens if you want to do drugs.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

Crazy stories, definitely following you!

Hey thanks. :D Glad I at least remembered a little bit of the craziness. hehe

This blog has a really good point... but now I want to make a pillow Lemons...

Fucking convinced I was a pillow for hours. Not many people can say that. XD Now I also want a pillow Lemons. It'll be an inside joke with myself.

I could make her a little felt conveyor cape! :D

XD hahahahaha Please make me a pillow.

Tada! You're a pillow. ;)

In high-school, I used to do "legal drugs", which actually were random beaten plants sprayed with some toxic shit lol...

One time I got so fucked up that I just fell on the cement and have an outer-body experience...I got scared, but after a while I got really curios... Because in the outer-body experience, a part of me wanted to fly and the other one knew something is wrong... The second one won.

That I would like to be able to record, the feelings, the things I see, the full experience... Too bad that what I want would probably be an inter-dimensional video camera lol.

I never had the courage to get that fucked up ever again... But I want to try LSD with a doctor near me or Ayahuasca with a Shaman... I kinda want to know my demons...

I highly recommend some well-planned trips. Very smart to want experts near you. :)

I don't do LSD anymore but I am still open to shrooms. They are a bit less intense and I've had waaaaay fewer bad trips with them. Only once actually.

I would also love to do Ayahuasca with a Shaman. Dream of mine.

Thanks for sharing that experience. Sounds pretty intense. Are you talking about spice, the legal pot stuff? That shit is bad news. XD

Oh yes, I am talking about that stuff... In our town we had Spice, Blackout, Happy Red, Happy Green, Happy Purple...and Happy Multicolor, the one that fucked me up... Blackout was also REALLY REALLY intense, but manageable... I did blackout 2 times, both times I was on the edge...

Of course, when I finally got my hands on real natural pot, I've never touched that shit again. I never had any hallucinogenics (like... the popular ones) cause I am kinda scared of what's inside my head... But I have to do it at some point...

I did that stuff for awhile too and had some really scary experiences. Also, funny story, one time I was smoking spice type shit and was already freaking out from that. I was riding in a car with my boyfriend at the time as we smoked a spice joint and his MOTHER FUCKING WHEEL flew off the car while on the FREEWAY!!! We were fucking spinning out of control thinking we were going to die while on fucking spice. XD

I tend to shy away from hallucinogens now because I don't think my head is a good place to be right now.

holy shit that is actually scary O_O....

Yea, I know... most of us run from ourselves... But since I've started listening Joe Rogan's podcasts (I've started with the old ones from 2010), I kinda want to force me into that because, Joe admits that he consumed psychedelics and that they've changed a lot of things about him...and to be honest, he sounds to me like a person who really is in peace with his own existence...
He kinda jumps from a state of mind to another but I blame pot for that lol.

This seems vaguely familiar, 🤔too much acid man... Haha

Interesting life experience, I dont do drugs myself but it's not a bad idea to record stuff for later because memory in general is not very reliable 😵

It's good to not do drugs. haha :)

I'm following you for more :D

your blog very useful

Hey, nice an interesting story. Thanks for sharing.

Great post! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82