Help me Clean my Depression Mess, Steemit. [Part II - After Pics + Surprise]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well, with your help. I did it! But I got a surprise...


See the before pictures here: Before the Cleaning Blog.

It wasn't a good surprise. When I was just about done cleaning my room I found a baggie with about 5 double dipped xanax bars that were left over from the night I almost succeeded at ending my life. My first reaction was "FLUSH IT" but then my addiction kicked in and was like "It's only 5 though, maybe you could have a good time?" I stared at the baggie for awhile, shaking, and then decided to contact a friend and tell her my fear. I contacted @stitchybitch and she helped talk me into flushing them. Reminding me of life support. Being very stern. I sat there for a few minute longer, shaking, wanting to eat them, feeling disgusted, wanting to flush them. I flushed them. I took photos of the flushing.

I have been informed that it is a big problem to flush drugs down the toilet due to pollution. I hadn't thought of it. This was my only time ever doing this all I was thinking was getting rid of them quickly but others take note of the advice.


Now that that's over with let's see my clean room!! Don't mind the random paint splatter on my desk and chair. I have issues keeping my paint to myself.



Thank for helping me take accountability guys!


My plan worked so well and until I found those drugs I was in the best mood! Now, I just need time to shake that grossness but at least my room is so tidy. Aside from the paint and all the cat toys. Me and Mouse are playful critters. :)


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

We are proud of you.

You made the right choice.

Thank you. I know I did and I feel relieved. :)

My motto about drugs and alcohol and my own struggles with addiction: Never look back! All it takes is thinking too long on jumping back down that rabbit hole and I start getting self destructive. No point. I just focus on the now.

Well I am kinda shaken from finding them but I flushed em so all is good.

I know that feeling. I remember after having surgery and getting prescribed a bunch of opiates that it was tempting, but once you prove to yourself that you have the willpower to say no, realize how powerful that is because that is winning.

Yeah I felt very proud. It was really hard and I could have eaten them and be sitting here on drugs. Definitely proud. :) Just have that gross......druggy feeling. hah

Oh I'm so happy for you!!!

Way to go, girl! 😄

<3 <3 <3 <3
Thank you. :D

Great!! You are very strong!! well done!!!

Thank you. :D

Yaay! It looks so good! <3 Proud of you!

You made a great decision , and I'm happy to read this.. I used to take a lot of xanax when I was depressed and I know how it feels to want to take so many and end our lives . But we wouldn't have all that we have today , we must live for tomorrow , the better tomorrow . Cheers girl !!

Thank you. I am very glad I flushed them. :)

Me too....

Hitchikers Guide! Nice copy!

So much better!! Way to go girl. You remind of my favorite song lyrics: Stronger then the weakness in my wind, louder then something-something. I'll look it up and get back to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85