My Top Priority

in #life8 years ago

At 15, I wanted to live a life of fun.

At 25, I wanted to live a life of passion.

At 35, I realized my top priority was to live a life of purpose.

And in living a life of purpose, I also live with passion and fun.

Fun alone is ephemeral. Lasting a heartbeat at times.

Passion alone is temperamental. Lasting a season at times. A mood, a feeling, a dream may change my passions.

But a life built on purpose has a foundation that is more than just myself. Purpose takes time to reveal itself. It may take maturity and growth to begin to know it. It unfolds with my experiences.

Living with purpose sustains me through tough times.

My purpose is to live in connection with the divine love within me and to empower others to feel that confidence and connection within themselves.

When my heart was broken, it was my purpose that held me to my path and gave me strength. When I feel unmotivated, it is my purpose that gives me energy and creativity. When I doubt myself, it is my purpose that refreshes and renews me.

Living with purpose gives me direction in my life and at the same time, is flexible enough for me to learn new things, discover new ways of living my purpose and to have spontaneity in my days.

To me, the top priority is to live with purpose.

What's yours?

Sort:  

Absolutely, to live with purpose. That's my conclusion too and I guess for many people here.

Actually purpose is the reason I'm here: not for payouts but to support free speech and the new economic model for the internet. Payouts are just means to reach this goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36