Let Them Go

in #life6 years ago


Nothing just happens. Say that with me. Nothing just happens. Say it again.

Now before you say it the third time, I want you to think about everything you've been through. Good and bad. I want you to understand that the steps of a good man are ordered by the Creator. I want you to think about the things in your life that seemingly makes no sense, some of them were painful, some of them were hard to bear. Some of them you're going through right now are very frightening, because you've uncertainty, and apprehension and anxiety about what's going to happen out of this, and I want you to bathe your soul with these words. That your life is not chaotically confused or distraughtly composed or discombobulated but the fact that everything in your life has been carefully orchestrated by a Creator who is the conductor over the affairs and the events in your life. And I want you to get this so deep down in your spirit that whether things go good or bad from day to day, you're armed with the message that you hear today.

Nothing just happens.

There's something about going through death and loss and pain, misfortune and adversity. There's something about going through things that don't seem fair to you. That what you go through that you need to make sense of the madness in your life since you can't change what happens, you can't utter what you've been through. At least you need to be able to think that there's some greater good that's going to come out of it. It's what they call bringing closer. To bring closer to it, to justify that I didn't go through this kind of pain for nothing. I need to be able to feel like something good is going to come out of this. If I can't do that then I feel like I'm a victim. I feel like I've been victimized, then I forever feel sorry for myself and I'm not free to go on with my life. And I'm not safe to have a relationship again and I'm not safe to get another job again, and I'm not safe in another marriage again because I've unresolved issue out of my past. I'm not ready to go forward with my life because I'm still tied up with where I came from. I need to know that some demons didn't get loosed in my life and reck my life. I need to know that all hell has not broken loose in my life, that the devil hasn't snatched the steering wheel from the Creator and he's driving my life to hell. I need to know that the Creator is not through working it out and sooner or later He's going to do something in my life that makes sense.

I need to know that nothing just happens.

There are people who can walk away from you, and hear me when I tell you this. When people can walk away from you, let them walk. 

When people can walk away from you, let them walk. 

I don't want you to try to talk to another person into staying with you, loving you, calling you, caring about you, coming to see you, staying attached to you. I mean hang up the phone. When people can walk away from you, let them walk. I don't care how wonderful they are, how attracted you are to them. I don't care what they did for you 20 years ago, I don't care what the situation is. When people can walk away from you, let them walk. Because your destiny is not tied to the person who left.

Your destiny is never tied to anybody that left. People leave you because they are not joined to you. And if they are not joined to you, you get super glue and you can't make them stay. Let them go. You got to know when people's part in your story is over so that you don't keep trying to raise the dead. You got to know when it's over. Let them go.

Look at somebody and say nothing just happens. If they walked away its no accident if they left you its no accident. If you tried to make it work and it wouldn't work its no accident. Accept it as the will of the Creator, clap your hands, wash your face, do your dance and keep going... 

I believe in goodbye. It's not that I'm hateful, it's that I'm faithful. I know whatever the Creator needs for me to have, He will give it to me and if it takes too much sweat, I don't need it. Stop begging people to stay. Let them go.

Nothing just happens.





Recommended reading: You can find good content at Spirit of revolution, mainly anarchy oriented. Spiritual and consciousness related material at TheCrowhouse. Cannabis posts that I like drutter & Ganja Farmer. Travel with Travel Girl.


 Here you can find all my posts from Steemit, classified by category. 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85