Writing takes practice.

in #life6 years ago

I started writing some stuff for work today. It's the first time I've written in a long time and as I was writing I noticed how bad my writing was. I kept saying the same things over and over again or using the same words without any new or creative words thrown in there.

rawpixel-567018-unsplash.jpg

Then I remembered something. To be really good at anything, you have to do it every day. It's true. The more time you take off from something the more time it'll take you to get back into the swing of it.

If you practice something every day you improve each day. Writing is no different. I guarantee that everybody reading this writes hundreds of times a day in one form or another. But are we actually taking time to think about improving while we're writing? That's the next step after you make sure you're doing it every day. Trying to consciously improve.

Sort:  

Congratulations @larrydavid4! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83