Slowing Down to Move Forward

in #life6 years ago

Today, I want to discuss the hustle and bustle of everyday life and how we can actually get ahead by slowing down.

The pace of the world today is frantic. Everything seems to be changing and evolving each moment and sometimes it feels like you can never stay on top of everything. That's why slowing down is so important.

nick-abrams-197003-unsplash.jpg

When you slow down, you start to see more clearly. You can see what priorities are or what activities are a waste of time. You'll notice who you like interacting with and how they make you feel. You'll gain awareness.

I think our world is short on self-awareness right now. We're overloaded with filters and activity. Only by slowing down can we start to remove those layers that cover our true selves.

Do you agree?

Sort:  

Well I definitely agree that life is hectic. The normal everyday hustle and bustle can be numbing and overwhelming. We just get used to the fast paced lifestyle and sometimes don’t enjoy the simple things in life.

Last week was a hectic one for me and I felt bad. One night I cane home from work and had to run right back out again. Was only home for a few. For those few minutes, my dogs were all excited and I felt awful that I only gave them a minute of attention. They sat at the door and stared at me as I left again as of saying...please don’t go. I felt awful and frustrated with the fast paced, non stop, on the go lifestyle in that moment. Things like that make you think long and hard sometimes.

Also...what’s up from a fellow Shadowbotter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73