You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we have a culture of celebrating academic failure?

in #life7 years ago

I agree with so many comments in here. This is so good. We should not be celebrating academic failure at all. I myself am one that did not succeed in Algebra or Trig and I ignored Calculus altogether because I couldn't comprehend it. My brother is a mathematical genius. He can do crazy calculations in his head. He blew his university professors away. So, I'm ok not having comprehended higher levels of math. I don't consider it a failure and I don't celebrate it as a failure. I'm a very successful event planner, so I'll happily stay in my lane and let my geeky brother do the math. :) Upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

haha thanks a lot. It's good to see that you have an open mind and see that although it's perfectly fine to not excel at maths (none of us are good at everything), creating a culture that encourages underachievement is not always desirable. Thanks for reading my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36