You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Post I Tried to Put Off but Our Family Needs Serious Help For my Father and His Health

in #life7 years ago

My thoughts and prayers go out to your Dad and family, brother @sflaherty - I don't think it is anything at all to ask that your Steemit friends raise $$$ for a fridge. That's really not much to ask at all considering what your father did to fight for our freedom in a time when those who served were unappreciated and often shunned. I hope enough of us can come together to help and make a positive difference. God Bless

Sort:  

Thank you @lanceman , I just feel bad in a way because I am so financially rebuilding myself when they have things hitting them hard lately. Biggest hope is to raise just enough to get him this fridge, they are arguing about this and stressed out so bad lately its just not beneficial to the growing health concerns surrounding his situation. I just don't get why the VA keeps doing monthly checkups to pass him off for another month for 2 years now. I know they are keeping an eye on the situation but you would think by now that would have been done and over with. Poor insurance system for Vets in this country, risk your life to risk it more on their health ideals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81