Obsessive compulsive disorders, tragedy or benefit?

in #life7 years ago

Apart from having a sheep and two pointers, I also have three of my four children (teenagers), living at home. The fourth visits frequently, sometimes eating with us too. My sister in law (best friend too) visits almost every day, and my mother and father in law, live across the road.
All of this, combined with the fact that I run my small business from home, and obviously need to cook, make sure that the laundry is done, AND be a mum, means that household chores often have to wait.
Don't get me wrong, I'm far from being Houseproud, or OCD affected in the slightest, and let's face it, you really can't be Houseproud if you let a sheep in your house!
However, there most certainly have been, are, and will be, times where the I get really fed up, and even upset, at the "state of the place" (even though we're not talking filthy or hoarder level). It really does get to me.
When this happens, and I seriously don't have the time to do anything about it, I like to remind myself of something a very good friend of mine told me a few years back.
"Carol", she said "nobody died because you didn't dust, and you never hear of anyone on their death bed, saying I wish I'd hoovered more!"
Love this thought...
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61