Let's face it, have you ever given a sheep a blow dry..?

in #life7 years ago

Standing making a pot of tea, not really concentrating on what I'm doing, although just enough to stop pouring the boiling water before it cascades over the edge of my tea pot. Eyes still half asleep, and not yet enhanced by my glasses, I only just catch a glance of something all too familiar. Murph, our little sheep, staggering sideways across the grass in the back garden. I immediately stop, quickly replace the kettle on its stand, and bolt for the doorway. Too late. In the split second it has taken me to reach the back door, Murph is already on his side on the badly saturated a ground. He squirms, and rolls onto his back, neck twisted in the gruesome fashion we've become accustomed to, eyes rolling in his head. Although dressed in my pyjamas and housecoat, I quickly try to move Murph into his "recovery position", resulting in a huge spray of mud, and much hoof flailing, with a quick kick to my face thrown in for good measure.
After a few hours of rest, (both Murph and I), I decide that he really needs washed, as he's just a bit muddy...
image
Decision made, I secure Murph into his harness, and tie to a clothes pole. Earlier, I'd spotted the familiar white bottle of sheep shampoo under the table, so I quickly grabbed it, and poured it over Murph's back. Oh no! Why was it clear and not opaque????? Specsavers moment, I'd actually grabbed the carpet shampoo instead, and had therefore almost kirby'd the sheep!!!!!!! Quick rinse and swap to coconut sheep shampoo...
Took four towels, and about an hour and a half with a hairdryer to only nearly dry him. Just as well he enjoyed all the pampering.
I can definitely say, until now, I have never blow dried a sheep!
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68