A Bitter life in the Present is the Key to a Sweet Victory in the Future

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am an orphan since six years old and life is really hard. Growing up thirsty of parental love, I’m tired of it. No one cares too much for me unlike teens my age. One thing that came across to my mind is to end my life. Such a gloomy decision! But hey, I realized that there is HOPE. When life is getting you down, and all you need is a little hope, just look deep down inside yourself, and you'll find the way to cope. Having hope propels me to achieve my dreams and drives me forward toward my pursuits. It also keeps me afloat when everything seems to go wrong when I feel that I am drowning. Hope is the light at the end of the tunnel, the northern star by which we navigate our lives through trials and difficulties towards our dreams of a better day. Having and finding hope, then, is essential for keeping our dreams upright and continuing to sail in the direction of their attainment. Well, it’s never too late. You know, I realized that life is beautiful. I remember too what Philippians 4:13 in the scripture have said that "I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me". After the bloody battle that I've been through, I was able to win defeats. Currently, I am officially enrolled in college with the degree Bachelor of Secondary Education major in English. I know that this is just the beginning but the drive of my determination and positivity pushes me to my limits in believing that poverty will never be the hindrance of my sweet victory. This story was personally shared in first person speaker by a STEM (Science and Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) graduate student of Old Damulog National High School named Regine Tampon who finished with flying colors as top 3 of the graduating batch.stee.jpgsteem.jpgsteemit.jpg
Photo Source: https://web.facebook.com/rhegine.thampon.7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75