You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Golden Years

in #life6 years ago

I was just reading an article in my local press on how women should have the right to work for as long as men and not be forced to retire at 60. (EU policy). Apparently, being a slave till you die is a right now! Good luck with your project!

Sort:  

Thank you @ladyrebecca! I had no idea women were forced to retire at age 60! Retirement age here in the US for my generation is 72 but they will keep raising it indefinitely. For the first time in history life expectancy is going down here in the US. I imagine eventually they'll peg the retirement age to a year below average life expectancy. It's difficult not to be cynical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71