Ladyrebecca's masterpieces!

in #life6 years ago

I don’t know what the fairy godmothers that were supposed to watch over my birth were doing at the time, but they definitely neglected endowing me with many talents. Chances are they were downing whiskeys in a corner and just ignored me.
‘Ah, whatever…’

04f26583b90ca787785bb80ef97e14ec62cf43f4.jpg

If you’re not magically inclined we could talk about science and genes - which I didn’t inherit. I did get plenty of the shittier ones, but when it came to talents… Some in the family are good musicians, some are good at drawing, but me - nah, I just got the knack for foreign languages - which did help a lot - but that’s about it...

634345e580f8df828d67c3f1e1878e76d5f3ef83.jpg

This introduction was needed so you understand why I’ve always been fascinated about digital programs that help you create art. I’ve rarely posted anything about my art attempts because I suck even at digital art…
Yet, I was inspired by @tecnosgirl experiments with Deep Dream to create my own works of art. The first subject of my endeavors - pictures of my kids. What else?! They are the best thing I ever created… actually, they are my masterpieces… no need to be modest!

honey.jpg

The images in this post are my first attempts with Deep Dream, there will probably be more - you have been warned! The best thing about this program is that I feel better about posting pictures of my family with the faces blurred and transformed. Better not overshare in these times.

7a08a239c1eb29f3fb242ade43e5170f4a944beb.jpg

You must admit they are amazing - both the kids and the images...
However, what I enjoyed most was the creepy stuff (must be in the genes, too). Applying layers to the first image in this post I got some very disturbing results - far removed from the sweet picture of a boy holding a teddy-bear!

3834a5be859fc237e4ae5be60c7ec70114e6aac9.jpg

6374a26d207231b9bc5fa58a2de3da797d800d6e.jpg

Till next time!

Thanks for reading!

rebeccanew.png

Sort:  

Very wicked looking. I find the results mixed with people. I think landscape and nature photos turn out the best.

I will try that, too... I have plenty of nature photos, although the kids are getting annoyed I lost interest in taking their pictures, but seriously how many pics of my children can I put on Steemit?

I use facebook for over sharing those type of photos lol

Ohh, I love these works of art. At some point in the past year I heard someone mention Deep Dream and thought I should look into it, but had forgotten about it until I saw your post! I'm gonna check it out. You really did produce some good stuff, tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94