Crazy lady on the bus

in #life6 years ago

crazy.jpg

That’s basically me, yesterday, on a perfectly ordinary bus ride I must have made thousands of times. Which is why I wasn’t paying any attention to the road… until something caught my eye! Right there, that’s a Bitcoin sign! Oh, I know that Bitcoin exchange! I have an account with them!

bitc1.jpg

Fortunately, I was with my son so I had someone to actually talk to, because, you know, people talking to themselves in public, that’s a sorry sight… However, I made a special point of speaking loud enough for people around us to hear about Bitcoin and someone being excited about Bitcoin!

Besides me being a bit crazy, there is a good reason to be excited. The picture is taken downtown Bucharest, in a place called Piata Romana, not far from the government building, and the fact that a crypto company just moved its office there means they’re planning on making good money. It might not seem much to many of you, but that’s an historical building on a major boulevard and the rent for that space must be pretty big.
Bitcoin Romania also operates a string of Bitcoin ATM in several cities.
Being a downtown area, there’s a lot of traffic, so tens of thousands of people will walk or drive past that building and they’ll see a Bitcoin exchange, right under their noses. Some might get curious and check out this cryptocurrency business. For others, it might work to dispel the general FUD surrounding crypto-trading. You know, all those news saying only terrorists and drug dealers use cryptos. Can’t be that bad if they have offices in the middle of the city, they sure don’t look like they have anything to hide!

Obviously, that was my mood yesterday, at a moment the markets were looking up, unlike today... At least the people who don’t know about cryptos don’t have to worry about that!
On the other hand, a day might come when you'd see a line in front of that building, people armed with QR codes on a small bit of paper or the cryptowallets on their phones, where they hold their imaginary money... then coming out stuffing real money in their pockets. Now that would be a complete mindfuck for the passers-by!

Thanks for reading

rebeccanew.png

Sort:  

Woot!! That is fabulous news. The more we hear it the closer it comes to being mainstream.

They still haven't totally quit pretending they are against Bitcoin here in the U.S. yet. They have been playing a game the last few years pretending to be against a thing so people will want it, lol. I read the other day though that the news so far this year here has been mostly positive, so they may be ready to run again and do another cycle.

I have an account at them also and probably the only one in Ro that I will be using since Coinflux drowned. From what I know the company is a successful one and it's pretty easy to understand that they're affording offices in Romana. I don't get why they are offering faster support to EUR nowadays in comparison with RON. We're not in the EURO zone yet and we will probably never be...

I've never used them myself, but one day...

I have seen they have rented the place during the night we took the EU Presidency. Last time they had it somwhere behind Unirii... I know because @lishu took me there :) I do operate with them and it’s a fast and easy way to transform fiat into the main crypto currencies, though a little bit expensive if u ask me. Maybe they have to be as they have account managers and all. They even call regularly to check up on u and ur future investment decisions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will still even hope to own 1 btc for now as that will be a great milestone for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57