Back to basics

in #life5 years ago

I was writing a little time ago about my struggles to find something to work in the real world, even though I basically hate it…
Something did come up, not necessarily very exciting, but at least comfortable - create content for a news site, whatever content I want… Unfortunately, it’s a short-term project, but it makes me feel… happy. Just as I was complaining in my previous post on this subject I don’t want to lose my freedom, the freedom that I’ve earned myself by posting whatever I feel like.


source

Before getting into this project, I tried another writing job for a couple of days, which was total bullshit. Writing on very narrow topics, creating endless repetitive content to show up in some bloody Google searches. Doable, but mind-numbing. As it happened, the guy in charge of the project had the bright idea of pointing out all posts needed to be different, original, although they were on the same stupid subject. And I literally jumped at the occasion and I told him ‘No way!’ A few clicks and I was out of something I didn’t like…
Obviously, I felt bad about it, wondered if I was too lazy, but the problem was that sort of work sucked!
I’m feeling so much better being on my own territory, doing something I like… These guys don’t seem to be picky, but I try to do the job as best I can. Doing my research, putting some thought into it… and I realized, once again, that I chose my career well back in the day.
I know life doesn’t work like that but wouldn’t it be great if we all got to do what we really like, what we’re good at?

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

but wouldn’t it be great if we all got to do what we really like, what we’re good at?

The life that never was

One can dream still...

I'm positive you will do a wonderful job, how incredible to get paid to do what you love 😀 plus you are a very good writer 👍😉

I don't know about the good writer part, as I need to write in my native tongue, which I haven't done in quite a while!

Never worked something that I particularly liked. Simply work that made me money. Good luck!

Making money is always the most important aspect... I'm not doing this because I'm bored :))

Things seem to be that way, in the short term it is extremely difficult to make money doing what we like, we almost always have to do just the opposite.

Marty (4).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75