Finishing classes soon

in #life5 years ago
Last Thursday my small group of the university had the joy of finishing the studies of Finance, we celebrated eating cakes made by the classmates. Sadly we were 20 students and we only finished 10, some emigrated and continued studying in the countries where they are living now.



Studying the Pathway course at BYU - Idaho University is a wonderful opportunity, it is only three trimesters that will open many doors of knowledge and opportunities. If you achieve a grade above B + you can continue with a career that can be a 1-year diploma, 2-years technical studies or 3 or 4-years higher education, you can study from 18 until you want to continue studying, You can be a bachelor or a professional. In my group there are musicians, accountants, pharmacologist, mathematician, dentist, engineer, administrator who decided to grow in more knowledge.



  • In the first trimester you learn spiritual concepts about honesty, hard work, self-sufficiency, study, goals, saving, procrastination, discipline, discipleship etc.

  • In the second trimester you will study finance, budgeting concepts, work with Excel, savings, interest and percentages as well as other mathematical concepts. You will see study techniques such as Cornell note, Visual chart, Main ideas, Reading techniques, etc.

  • In the third trimester you will study a lot of English, comprehension of the language, intensive grammar, essay writing.

As you can see, this course gives you a very complete preparation that will help you to develop completely as a professional in any field you choose. It is a virtual study and requires from you some very strict honesty rules, you must attend 1 day a week to a face-to-face class wherever you are studying and your classmates are in any part of the world, to which you have to write a discussion post about the topic to be discussed during the week.



Some of my classmates are from Africa, Mexico, Argentina, Indonesia, Kenya, etc. I give my testimony of the learning that is obtained from these people around the world, their experiences, the decisions they made to improve, to apply study techniques and they gave testimony in these discussions about how they could change their lives and how they continue to keep advancing, I also feel that I am changing many things in my life that were not right and others I feel that I must work harder to push me towards a better world.

Now I am so happy to start the last trimester and evaluate the results promissed, I haven't decided about the new career I want to study, I hope that I will do well in this studies.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://ladyfont.000webhostapp.com/2019/05/finishing-classes-soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79