Unplanned pregnancy

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180326_182040.jpg So I got into a cab today and met with an ugly situation. A young girl in her late teens (let's call her Liz) sitting right behind the driver was crying profusely and another girl of her age (let's call her Ellie) was tapping her in an attempt to calm her down. After much persuasion Monday stopped crying but she looked sad and distraught. By then I was dying to know what the matter was but I couldn't ask because I am a typical Nigerian and we mind our business.
Ellie was the first to speak: But I told u to always take salt and water if u do it. Now see what has happened.
As a smart girl I immediately knew what was going on.
Liz resuming her sobs said: I took it. I even drank two cups of salt and water. I don't understand why it didn't.... And she completely broke down in tears again.
By this time I had reached my destination and had to alight. I don't need no prophet to tell me that dear ol' Liz is PREGNANT. This is how I got to know: in my country, a myth exists that a solution of salt and water can wash away sperm if taken immediately after sex. IMG_20180326_181923.jpg This is completely false as salt has no contraceptive property and neither does water. We all know that accidents may happen in the course of having sex. Both married and unmarried couples may not want children at some point, so if a little "something something" has entered the vee-jay, what is the way out? I'm not a medical personnel so for questions like this, Google is my best friend. I went through different websites and these interested me a lot so I thought it'd be wise to share after all 'sharing is caring'😜😜. https://www.plannedparenthood.org/learn/morning-after-pill-emergency-contraception/which-kind-emergency-contraception-should-i-use and http://postinorpill.com/global-postinor/what-is-morning-after-pill/how-to-take-morning-after-pill .
Where are my ladies at? Do well to click on the link and learn. Knowledge is power! My heart goes out to dear Liz. I hope everything works out for her good😟. IMG_20180326_181848.jpg On a lighter note, yesterday I saw the movie black panther😝😝. Yayyy!!! And I think I'm in love. Michael B. Jordan please come take me away. This is the first time I'm crushing on a villain so trust me its legit. If you haven't seen the movie yet please endeavor to. I promise it'll be worth your while. #WakandaForever.
Have a great week y'all..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82