The Most Peculiar Flight of My Life

in #life6 years ago

Steemians,

So here I am, sitting on another flight flying back from Malaysia to Hong Kong to continue my studies but I’ve come to a realization. Before I go into it, let me tell you about the weirdest thing that just happened as I was waiting for my flight to start boarding. I’m sitting down drinking a cup of coffee and this old Chinese man starts talking to me. Naturally, I respond politely, but he was super engaged so we start having a conversation even with our apparent language barriers. He asked me how old I thought he was, and I jokingly responded 25 to him and he laughed and then told me he was 81. Honestly, for someone of that age that man had quite a bit of spirit to him. He turns to the girl sitting next to him, she’s German but currently studying in Amsterdam, and asks if she was my girlfriend. What he didn’t know was that I had absolutely no clue who she was but the only reason I sat down in front of him was to talk to her. His small gesture initiated a conversation with me and her and he soon left to get some tea. So her and I start talking and hit it off but the flight starts to board, and I’m left feeling a bit bummed that it would end there but life works in funny ways. She’s actually sitting next to me right now, asleep. Turns out we were the only two in our row all the way in the back of the plane and we will be going out this weekend, updates to come.

Anyway, sorry for that tangent, back to my life realizations for those of you who are still with me. I want you to take a moment and think if you are truly satisfied with what you are looking to do in your life. Are you positioned in the right school, job, or process to get to your goals? Well I really thought I was until I came to Asia 4 months ago. This whole process has been life changing and maybe this is a huge cliché and when I come home my life will become normal again but I truly don’t know. I have found such a state of piece in my life when I am in the ocean surfing every day and traveling around South-East Asia and meeting new people and seeing new cultural. It is a feeling that I cannot describe and something that makes me happy in a different way. Yes, I have a life at home that I am grateful for with amazing friends and good education but why do you think I am feeling this way now? Is it normal? Have you ever felt this way before? What do you think I should do?

Truthfully, I am just free writing now to you guys to hear your opinions. Yes, I do not know anyone from the Steemit community but ever since I learned about Steem I have become inspired to write more and more. I once started writing a book but never finished it because of my studies but now being able to write to you about my thoughts whether it be about cryptocurrencies or travelling or something like this, it just feels freeing, you know? Steem really is a revolutionary platform that has separated itself in my eyes from other websites where someone can just write a blog because of you guys, the community, that it fosters. Whether that be because of the potential to gain SteemDollars or whatever other reason, it’s really cool, and I am really grateful that I learned about it and found you guys so thank you

If you read through that whole thought process then thank you haha, I know it was a lot.

I would really love to hear your feedback and your thoughts on all those questions I posed and if you want feel free to resteem, follow, and upvote and I’ll make sure to follow you back to learn more about the content you’re producing.

I’m going to try to be cute now and flirt with this girl some more, ciao!!!!

Ok let’s continue with updating you guys on our flight. We’re just a little bit more than half way to Hong Kong at this point and she went back to sleep, I know you’re all very eager to learn what’s happening with this newly budding relationship. Well, we spoke about different topics ranging from psychology to environmental economics and she’s really cool. I thought about what I wrote earlier and realized this and I’ll end this blog on that note: you can’t think too much about the future, the past, or the unknown because you then stop being in the present, which is the only place that you can control and if you lose that control, what really do you have?

<3 Resteem, Follow, and Upvote <3

Here's a picture of me "flying" on a zipline get it ha

IMG_1963.JPG

-Ladida

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63