Perspective

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When one exits an influential environment, the true challenge is bringing the mindset with you. Not forgetting the ideas you have learned or had in the time you were there.
Only 30 minutes off the grounds and on the bus, I am already struggling.
Fighting the negative thoughts as they flood my mind almost like poison seeping into my veins. These thoughts are of jealousy, depiction, and not believing that I am unique. It is my own mind trying to swing the positive back to the negative, the light into the dark.
But this is not true. Each and everyone of us are unique and even if we have similar experiences it is all within each perspective. One never sees what I see or feels what I feel, that I can hold true to myself. As for anyone else.
So why not share experiences and feelings? Connect to the similarities and elaborate on the differences. It is aw at of knowledge, learning, giving, and sharing.

20180226_114632.jpg

Sort:  

Your writing is as poignant, as you are beautiful.
A soul like yours is sure to one day intermingle with with your dreams.

Thank you! That's very kind of you.

You are welcome, hope to see you around steemit Sarah! Keep it up, and if you have any pressing questions about steemit, feel free to ask! Haven't been on too much longer than you, but I am happy to help if i can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46