The Story Behind my Username!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!!!
Here I am again on my second post. :)
So 2 days ago I posted my self introduction and I am so happy that I received a lot of support from this community. You guys are so awesome. Thanks you so much!

Upon reading the comments from my first post, (check it out here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@l8pirmae/first-post-hello-steemers-glad-to-be-a-part-of-the-community) I noticed that there were quite a few comments regarding my username. Maybe for a typical non bisaya speaker, it just seems to be an ordinary name but if you're a bisaya like me, it will definitely catch a little of your attention.

l8pirmae.

This name is actually made by my sister. It describes our everyday life. If you read it in a bisaya tone, it sounds "Late Permi", meaning "always late". This happens every morning, from monday to friday, when I have to go to school and she reports for work. (Kidding! Miracles happen. We sometimes arrive early haha)

2018-02-07 11.50.16 1.jpg

By the way, are you the same as me? Good thing we will never be late here at Steemit! Haha
Happy steeming, Steemers! :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @l8pirmae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

good job ! happy steeming ^^

Happy steeming l8pirmae)

Thank you, @oddworld4saken! I like your username :)

Thank you @l8pirmae)) Im fan of oddworld abe's oddysee :P

Oh, interesting! Is this some kind of a computer game? I play computer games on my free time :)

Well at first it was a ps 1 game, now there is a remastered version for ps4

Its a plaftormer, if you like solving puzzles then try it out

Although there is no remastered version for pc as far as I know
http://store.steampowered.com/app/15700/Oddworld_Abes_Oddysee/

Haha, yes, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I hope I am not too late to say hello to you. You are funny and you have a lovely big smile. Yes, miracles do come eventually.

Haha you're never late, Oatmeal Joey! You said hello to me on my previous post already.
Thanks again! :)

Yeah, girl, you have this face that makes me come back again and again to say hello again and again.

Wow! I'm flattered. Thank you, joey!

Hi I'm looking for friends!
Followed you Follow me back please, Thanks!

No problem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66