Visiting BosniasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So,


I kinda screwed up the process of getting residence permission in Serbia... My visa expires on 22 June and it's not enough time to finish the process.

Stari Most, Mostar, Bosnia
However, on the bright side, I can resume from where I left off when I return.

So, the plan for now is probably to find an apartment in Zenitsa or Sarajevo (@deearchi has a friend who lives in Zenitsa, it's a couple hundred km northwest of Sarajevo), and chill and run my miners for a few months while I wait for the schedule to suit these silly rules about when people are allowed to move around...

After that I'm heading back to Serbia to live in Belgrade, finally gonna get around to spending 6 months training at Systema at last :) But for now, I'm just cooling my heels here in Novi Sad until I go.

I'm starting to get bored of just doing not very much and playing a lot of Stalker: Shadow of Chernobyl... I just am not happy about working in windows... the absence of a proper shell really bugs me. On the other hand, I can be sure that my code will compile on windows (windows is often the showstopper with Go applications that are built first on unix systems).
Sort:  

The picture looks impressive.I follow and Upvote :)

It's a place that I must go visit, and jump off... there is a tradition where people jump off it (so it's quite safe)... Down in the south. Bosnia has a little beach frontage too, btw, one little city called Neum, breaking up the little sliver of coastline that is all Croatia.

That sounds amazing :) i hope i can see it one time with my own eyes :)

Have a nice trip:)

My father was born in Belgrade. I'd like to go visit most of the old Yugoslav Republic. Now most of my family lives in either Struga, Macedonia or sprinkled around all of the E.U. Beautiful country out there. Too bad so many people had to die for the outcome. 😟 FOLLOWED fir sure! Please return?

That's a sweet bridge. Looks like something right out of Game of Thrones. I'm half expecting to see a dragon fly under it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52