You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Work vs Genius

in #life8 years ago

This article nails the subject so well. It's a sad story of facts for the unmotivated, average intelligence, and others, who keep holding out hope for a 'lucky break'. I am now 40 years old, and I think it is only recently that, due to circumstances, I have performed that minimum amount of hours of work.

My fields are quite diverse, and this excessive broadness has been the second biggest obstacle for me, after my poor background and family history. I am compulsively curious, and I have cast my attention onto nearly every area that there is in sciences. It slowed me down, because I was soaking up so little stuff that was obviously related, and made it impossible for me to determine what my career should actually be.

I think I have found it now, and in my case, the emergence of this blog platform has been critical to me finding it.

I look forward to reading more of your future articles, this one in particular comes at a very appropriate time for me. I have seen you around but not followed. Now I am following also.

Sort:  

I'm glad that you found a goal and direction in your work-life, it's very important. I spent 8 years before i have found my field.

Thank you for follow me, you are my 40 follower:) I'll try to write more interesting and useful articles for you, and for others.

I never could have achieved it without a non-political work environment. I mean, sure, there is politics here, but online, in general, people aren't so likely to self-censor or bully others. For me this helps a lot because I am impulsive and come off abrasive often to other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28