You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Really starting to feel settled now - A Hobo Journal Entry

in #life8 years ago

I wasn't able to pay the rent and then someone gave me a ticket to SteemFEST. So I decided to temporarily relocate to Amsterdam. If nothing else pans out, I will be able to get a welfare payment, save it up, and due to a new friend on Steem, who I stayed with a few days along the road, I learned that Serbia is a very nice place and Novi Sad in particular could be a perfect place to settle.

If you are coming to SteemFEST, I am already here and I know a fair bit about Amsterdam so... well, anyone can ask me anyhow.

Sort:  

Sadly I could not afford to attend as we are recovering from our own economic turmoil. I am hoping to save, or possibly earn enough to go next year. I still need to get a passport!
Best wishes in Amsterdam. The weather is getting colder. I hope you find warm shelter soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62