You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Calcium Paradox: Heart Disease And Misplaced Calcium

in #life7 years ago

I understand the desire to not eat dead animals, but it's is bucking the trend of the last forever of all time - living things need to eat living things, one way or another, almost without exception (there's a few weird bacteria that will eat all kinds of weird toxic waste but they are very unusual).

Still, by what I read in the article, you don't have to kill a cow to get this important nutrient. Then, the real ethics question is, who lets these psychopaths run the dairies and feedlots and slaughterhouses? Because I don't want to pay for senseless cruelty to feed myself either.

Sort:  

Agreed. I have had some bitter arguments with vegans and vegetarians. This post is, at least in part, an attempt to get the information across that will aid those who wish to understand, and be healthy. I eat healthy animals. I don't want those who choose not to, to suffer unnecessarily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88