You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement: Loki is beginning a 3 day light deprivation experiment/treatment/detox

in #life7 years ago

I am going to look into that, the glasses. I'd think I can probably get an optometrist to tint planos intense dark red or amber, maybe even do this to clear ones in some goggles I want to get at some point. I will be installing red LED lamps in every room as well as getting a super bright blue one for daytime in my work space, once I feel up for a walk (this breakfast/lunch I'm having might be the ticket for that). Basically, when the sun is up, I am awake, when it's down, everything is red or orange.

I am sure that the blue light blocking during night time is critical to fixing my over-activation issue. I think basically my circadian clock is not properly resetting regularly, and this causes all kinds of problems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38