My plan for the next 6 months: 100% powering upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

So, I am a bit dry of new ideas at the moment, and I am not sure I am going to earn a lot writing for a little while.

With hard fork 16 delayed, and a predictable amount of contention over what will be pretty big changes, I think steem's price will go a bit flat for a while. Hopefully the 90% reduction in new supply will lead to a drop in selling pressure, and see a trend change.

In 12 days time, I will be staying at the winter shelter. I will then be able to sign on for a dole payment. There is only one thing I really have to pay for, laundry. But I can avoid that by just getting new clothes and leaving old ones in the basket. So I am going to just focus on powering up.

With how little I make anyway, and the even less that I can do with it, and the high fixed cost elements of the cash out process, I am just going to make use of the handy commitment to a delay for withdrawal, to reinforce my discipline.

Because I feel pretty confident the worst if the Steem Price downtrend is now behind us, I just want to focus for now on accumulating Steem Power, I have stopped powering down, and my posts from now will be 100% power up.

The dole payment will be about €680/month, and will continue for 6 months. My curation rewards will slowly increase, and my Steem Power will start rising a lot faster. I will be happy if my saving holds value against my minimum planned expenses for at least 3 months I can just mainly spend getting back to normal.

I am not sure how to spend my time. Concern about falling offline due to equipment failing or going missing, probably more about failing weighs on me so despite its faulty screen, the laptop can still access and store important stuff, and can't really be sold anyway.

I could try fiction writing again. Shorter, serial format for the science topics. I can Tinker with Kivy a bit, focus on the mobile interface. I am just still grappling with mindset and half the people out here are sick currently, like me.

I am working to identify the stresses and figure out how to minimise them. I am really not at heart a nomad. My health is long neglected. I have to make it work, I want to heal.

I am even playing games again, which I think is a good sign. I tend to pressure myself very hard. The illness has forced reduced activity. There is a breathing regime I found that kept me stable if I sat still, and emotional triggers attenuated... Sometimes it was really terrifying.

Well, I am good now and I think I am up for this task. I can study something. There is volunteer farm type things I could stay with also and get some new skills.


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist. Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind. - Xavier, Renegade Angel

*

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me

Sort:  

RS and UV for you. I decided last week to invest more in SP also like you. I am newer to all this and learning my way. It is hard not really being around this tech long.

I wish you well on your health and journey. You mentioned the winter shelter, are you a Bushcrafter / OffGrid type like me?? I am in Canada, east of Toronto.

@barrydutton, you and I may not be that far away from each other geographically. I'm north of Trenton and I'm working towards taking my house off grid.

Rebecca, good to hear from you! I am aware of the military grid going on around you both public and PRIVATE interests.

I have followed you, good to meet fellow #Canadastan people on here.

If you want to find me on FB or via my website and keep in touch, please do

---- www.BarryDutton.com - Real Estate sales since 1991 - Public Policy and Activist guy and hated by the gov't and police state for speaking informed truths. God bless ya and best wishes always.

Rebecca, good to hear from you! I am aware of the military grid going on around you both public and PRIVATE interests. I have followed you, good to meet fellow #Canadastan people on here. If you want to find me on FB or via my website and keep in touch, please do

bah, this thing glitched and posted twice, my apologies. I was tied up for an hour in the kitchen

No problem on the double post glitchy thing. (A bit strange, I've never seen that happen before.) Yes, I think we have many things in common. I am heading towards minimalism, but I have one piece of art in my home that I think will bring a smile to your face.

LOL. I am following you too.

Basically you win the interwebs for the day with that haha, I have had friends share that doormat photo on my Fascistbook timeline a few times over the years lol. Anytime you are out my way look me up sister. I am not far from the OC Mall, and the 401 exit.

So glad to see at least you found shelter for the winter! Good luck and get well! Wishing you all the best! And keep Steeming On! ♨👍🖒😉♨

volunteer farm sounds cool!

I think its a great plan. I would be interested to see the volunteer farm, what you learned and to see it in pics. Glad your feeling better

The farm sounds like an adventure! I'd love to learn about your next 3 months. Please share your experiences. You provide techno-colour in a sea of gray and I'm glad that things have gotten better for you.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05