Finally set up in SofiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It



has been quite exhausting
and hot few days here since arriving. Yesterday I shopped, not just browsed, at an Ikea, here you can see me in the carpark area beside the Sofia Ring Mall...

Getting the computer sorted out took a little while. The store I went to I had to wait for the items to arrive with him the next day, and when I got it back home, I had a problem that I didn't realise the 'onboard graphics' on the MSI B350 PC Mate motherboard only exists if it is inside the CPU (and the AMD Ryzen 7 1700 does not have one, instead it has 8 dual threaded cores).

The machine is an absolute beast. I want to show the pics of my apartment and stuff now but I need to make sure I have enough quota on my Vivacom 4G service to organise to get some kind of cable hooked up. There is already a 100mbit ethernet UTP cable coming out of the wall, and someone told me there is a prepaid 3 month service offering somewhere that I might be able to get.

I also want to show you lots of photos since I bought myself a little sony compact camera with zeiss lens, it takes very nice pictures (right click and select 'view image in another tab' to see them at full resolution).

But I will leave this for a few days time when I get the internet cable hooked up, but I will leave you with a picture of my favourite sculpture in the world, found at Park NDK in central Sofia:

DSC00008.JPG

What I like about it is that it is actually Glagolic symbols, the ancient slavic script that predates Cyrillic, and that the thing is made out of a black material. To be honest I don't know if it is not a single or maybe a few giant pieces of black stone of some sort, or if it is some kind of cement but it looks like stone, or it was carefully finished to have a matte sheen.

Sort:  

I'm happy to see a post from you again! Awesome sculpture and I'm looking forward to more photos.

One of your cooler posts man, I'm very happy to hear your doing so awesome.

Voted and refreakinsteemed

WOW Beautiful, keep posting like that :)
I have followed and upvoted, please do the same thing for me to help each other.
Thank you so much :)

this is the address of the profile image. er, well, you see it, but that's the direct link. The query string is required or it denies access.

It's close but the pic at the top, she has a narrower jaw, she has a distinct mark just under her lip, and the girl at the top definitely has shorter hair (you can see that likely it doesn't go much below her collarbone, maybe down to third rib at most.

also the girl at the top has less prominent cheekbones.

They look very similar, I have to agree.

I'm so happy you are doing well, love the photos @l0k1

congrats on the move. i know moves can be a bind! seems ya set up for better things moving forward!

Hey man I went on holiday to Bulgaria last month and it was a wonderful place! Didn't quite make it to Sofia was in Obzor 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74