Daily diary of the hobo jounalist, 20 NovembersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

For lack of anything else to write about, I will start a short daily diary.

Last night I have no ticket for the Stoelenproject, so I was at the ground level balcony sorta space of a currently unoccupied apartment. It is dry under the balcony of the apartment above, and somewhat protected from wind by being recessed from the corner of the building, and with a patch of bamboo in one side and ivy around the inner front.

I went in pretty early last night. So I woke up quite early. It was mainly windy all night but right after I packed up and started walking, it started raining.

I wandered around Kinkerstraat and found one of the halls of De Hallen was open. But not the part where I might find dry cigarettes to remake for a smoke. As I walked past the big food Hall area, I noticed a door was ajar, but trying to open it set off an alarm. Beyond the food Hall is a toilet but I really don't know what I thought would happen if the door didn't trigger an alarm... Just had to poke it anyway. Curiosity is my biggest motivator.

Well, the rain got worse and I headed over to the Oud West inloophuis to get some internet and sit out of the rain, read my feed, maybe write idk. The manager arrived at 6:30 and I decided better I sit across the road where fortunately there is also cover.

The rain has mostly stopped now. In about half an hour I can go inside and I just want to sleep in a nook out the back on the 1st floor, after 11:30 we have to leave for an hour, and then probably back for another 3 hours.

Then, tonight, at 18:00 I can go to Stoelenproject, eat some dinner and sleep some more.

As usual, 100% Steem Power for rewards... I am just saving so I can't get a good start at living a better life after I finish with this 6 month in Amsterdam.

Sort:  

Great post! Just keep powering up and saveing! Like me you will have a bright future! Steem on ! And Good luck ! ♨👍😉♨

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41