Three Types of PeoplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Which are you, which are your....

I ran into an analogy that was simply brilliant and that so many can relate, that I had to share. Now none of this is my original thoughts, writings or video... however this is a great way to look and regard some people in your life.

"LEAF PEOPLE

Some people come into your life and they are like leaves on a tree. They are only there for a season. You can’t depend on them or count on them because they are weak and only there to give you shade. Like leaves, they are there to take what they need and as soon as it gets cold or a wind blows in your life they are gone. You can’t be angry at them, it’s just who they are."

"BRANCH PEOPLE

There are some people who come into your life and they are like branches on a tree. They are stronger than leaves, but you have to be careful with them. They will stick around through most seasons, but if you go through a storm or two in your life it’s possible that you could lose them. Most times they break away when it’s tough. Although they are stronger than leaves, you have to test them out before you run out there and put all your weight on them. In most cases they can’t handle too much weight. But again, you can’t be mad with them, it’s just who they are."_

"ROOT PEOPLE

If you can find some people in your life who are like the roots of a tree then you have found something special. Like the roots of a tree, they are hard to find because they are not trying to be seen. Their only job is to hold you up and help you live a strong and healthy life. If you thrive, they are happy. They stay low key and don’t let the world know that they are there. And if you go through an awful storm they will hold you up. Their job is to hold you up, come what may, and to nourish you, feed you and water you.

Just as a tree has many limbs and many leaves, there are few roots. Look at your own life. How many leaves, branches and roots do you have? What are you in other people’s lives?"

"THANK GOD FOR THE ROOTS!"

  • Script: Tyler Perry
  • Reading: Pastor Salt
  • Video by: Edeh Francis

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: generateleadership

Sort:  

Nice one

Why thanks... but I claim no input here, I saw this great meme and just had to post it this morning.

A great post, I liked the analogy here, resteemed)

Thanks... I really enjoyed it myself.

Thank you for posting! DON’T FORGET YOUR ROOTS!

In my mind, a child is formed mostly by environment and less from genetic. I wasn’t particularly interested in going back into my family tree, but then I did know my birth parents and something about my grandparents. If I did not, I think I’d be most interested in the story behind why they couldn’t take care of me. From the adopted people I know who found the stories, those are usually sad tales, and they can help but also hurt.

...and the apple does not fall far from the tree.

I believe it is 50%-50% on genetic to environmental, but in any case the message here is the types. We need to seek more roots and branches, when the tendency is toward leaves and branches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81