You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to prepare for safety in the crazy new age Y2K modern world ! ! ! The only EDC you will EVER need, (for the URBAN environs anyways) . . .

in #life8 years ago

I agree the knife is the quintessential item for survival (a good one anyway), but why not carry both gun and knife... Don't want to fight critters like coyote and bear with a knife.

Sort:  

The animals where I am always at, in an URBAN environment will either not be prepared for a knife or they will simply outgun me no matter if I am carrying a knife OR a pistol : )

Simply I ALWAYS THINK of where and how I am moving in my environment; I am more likely to get propositioned by a Super Model than to be found walking in an street alley at 8.30 pm at night. Just because people have the legal right to do dumb arze things does not mean they can escape all negative consequences . . .

Besides the weight of a gun would make my sagging pants fall off my hips . . .

Do you know WHY they wear their pants around their knees ?????

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=sagging

BTW, I have NEVER been in prison : )

Thanks for reading ; )

[followed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47