Nano S for the first timer

in #life6 years ago

This thing is fighting me tooth and nail

I admit fully and often I am not that tech savvy, but I am also not a novice at it either... I have run my own online discussion forum and website since 1995. And at each corner (which is practically a daily occurrence), there is yet another corner... and a learning curve.

So the question came to me, if there are so many corners, why are they curves?

So I read a bit online (virtually no instructions inside the packing box), watched a few YouTube tutorials, and Got it working, then it wasn't working, then it was working...I swear I am doing the same thing and now beginning to think it a faulty device.

Now I only bought the thing to gain access to the BCH, BTG and BCD (which I see it does not yet support)... and expected a learning curve to it, but this one is a wow for me. I prefer paper wallets, but alas there is no way to split the BTC and I do not trust online solutions... or myself with them.

But here is the true reckoning

One key thing I picked up on and the full or real jist of the article; As with anything the early stages are the most difficult for people, but over time it will be the same level of difficulty as email or the WWW was for people, but now overcome... so to with cryptos.

When they begin to make cryptos more intuitive and easy, the masses will arrive, until then only those with the ability to tolerate and press on with difficulties of an innovation, will be involved.


Does anyone know when splitting BTC into BCH & BCD if you need to first import the Pre-Aug-1-2017 BTC as legacy or Segwit or does it even matter?

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credits: hardware-wallets

Sort:  

August 1, 2017: Bitcoin Core (BTC) is divided into 2 block chains, giving rise to Bitcoin CASH (BCH)

October 23, 2017: BTC is divided into 2 block chains, giving rise to Bitcoin GOLD (BTG), together with the 2 existing BTC and BCH

November 24, 2017:

BTC is divided into 2 blocks of blocks, giving rise to Bitcoin Diamond (BCD) which, together with the 2 existing ones, add up to 3.
BTC tries to divide into what would be Segwit2x, but although Fork is not produced, if future values ​​of the currency are quoted (so it is assumed that sooner or later the Bitcoin currency SegWit2X B2X can be used)
BTC is also divided into another chain of blocks, BitCore (BTX), a project started in April 2017, which runs its Fork in the month of November

Thank you for that, but the question is, does anyone know if the BTC should be imported into the Nano as Legacy or Segwit?

it is advisable that you use segwit, because you send your transactions a little cheaper.

Personally, I would recommend that you use Segwit, there are no problems with that.

i too a noob in this thing and yet to buy one still :(

I prefer the Paper Wallets of all the protections they offer (https://steemit.com/dtube/@kyusho/4ozqtimx) but got the Nano to split the BTC, maybe the LTC in the future.

dont fret life is a learning curve and the best lessons are the ones you figured out yourself cause you will never forget

I agree fully, but I also do not want to loose either BTC, BCH or BCG in the learning curve.

nice design of this device.

@kyusho........ so beautiful design. nice think. and cute.... information. thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71