I Confess

in #life6 years ago

I bailed

OK there it is out in the open and most likely to the scorn of many here on Steemit. Yes I bailed... because of two main reasons; one I just needed more time as you all know Steemit can suck a bit of that out of us. The next reason was that with each day the financial markets shake a bit more and with escalating intensity. It feels like 2008 all over again... a reset is again approaching.

Now please do not get me wrong, I am not going to pull a chicken little here and scream "the sky is falling" (even if it is)... all I see coming is yet another massive resetting of global wealth. The world will go on, life will not end... but as a more woke individual, I rather be standing on a surfboard riding the waves as opposed to trying to dive under it.

So (here it comes), I powered Down yet again.

There I admit it and feel no shame as twice I reached Dolphin stage and twice I withdrew the funds. But why would I do that after two years of daily blogging, just throw it all out the window. Well for me it is about the new blockchain evolution (yes I understand Steemit is an integral part), however it, to me, is not the backbone of it. I powered down to increase the positions I had in a few coins that I see will be the central nervous system of the new financial and contract markets.

So I apologize for my actions

Not so much because I think I made a mistake, or that I have regrets, but more because those folks I like to visit and upvote their content and reward them, now my upvotes have less weight. Your efforts are far more valuable than the mere pennies I am able to bestow.

I will be working to post a bit more again as well as start following my feed again.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credits: byztec

Sort:  

don't worry mate, everyone makes decisions thinking the best for himself and his close ones. I hope this choice to turn our in your favor and then when you gain some profits you can easily purchase steem and sp again if you want! Today i spent just a few sbd i had (it took me a while to gather the amount though) to buy a litecoin after reading your last post!

I powered down to increase the positions I had in a few coins that I see will be the central nervous system of the new financial and contract markets.

If you wanna share what are these coins or some of them that you were referring?

Well LTC is definitely one of them, but also DGB (this one is in my opinion going to be the real workhorse) and just recently ETC.

I was curious about what reasons you had to powerdown this time and even selling EOS.

EOS was a long time coming, the constant changes, concentrations, redirections, inflationary tendencies and other factors were all cause for me. I just stopped feeling it was for me... I want simple focused coins that will be needed for the restructure of the financial system... like PPT, Veri and even PLR.

Here are three examples of cryptos I've never heard :( so much is happening...and it's hard to stay informed. Any tricks or suggestions?! :)

Sorry still not fully engaged enough here although making a bit of a come back. PPT is Populace (up and working), Veri is Veritaseum (Up and running) and PLR is Pillar... really close to getting out of Beta mode. I have no tips, I am only speculating... but Block One and other entities are under scrutiny, easy bail for me, before the spill. I am as you have probably seen on my posts, leaning into DGB (Digibyte), more and more. It may be like the second coming of BTC over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83