You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are governments deliberately poisoning the cryptographic/cryptocurrency well?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@thecryptofiend

If you ask me, i wouldn't be surprised in Satoshi Nakamoto is the US goverment itself. After the collapse they knew a new system had to be implemented. In 3 months, it popped. Coincidence they said. Well, maybe so.

Lets entertain the scenario that a goverment organisation introduced the blockchain technologies through bitcoin as beta version, a test drive. Now every single goverment slowly moves from FIAT to blockchain technologies. 5 miners in china "mysteriously" control 85% of all Bitcoins, while 95% don't have more than 10BTC. Sounds to me much like the current system considering how many millions where also seized left and right (with keys and all). Another "mystery".

If I was the goverment I would want something fixed. The blockchain is perfect. The blockchain is FOREVER. every record. every transaction. Many people think cryptos are liberating but they forget that once in the blockchain, always in the blockchain. If you get into a U.S blockchain then you are not getting out. That's like every statist's wet dream. Absolute control fo the masses.

Decentralised my ass. It is an illusion. It is absolute control for the fork master who doesn't care who to control specifically other than control the entire system where everyone falls under the same umbrella. Here is where I think most libertarians, anarchists and the like are massively naive. With fake passports, fake ID's, bugs in the servers you can still erase your identity. You can still slip through the cracks if you try hard enough. The blockchain is like Hotel California. You can join anytime you like but you can never leave.

I guess some where "hating" the "corrupted" system so much they jumbed into the next ship without second thought. No wonder most people in crypto are tinfoiled morons. I own crypto. I have been a fan since 2012 but never once did i let myself go that I was the smart while the system were the idiots. I knew that maybe I was walking into a trap. Still don't know where truth lies. I don't think we will ever find out.

Sort:  

__ i wouldn't be surprised in Satoshi Nakamoto is the US government itself.__
I would.
(see my remarks regarding government)
I know a guy who knows a guy who claims to have been involved in the creation of the first crypto-currencies.
Six degrees of separation and all that.
Definitely NOT government types.

I would disagree. There is no way of knowing for sure though.

I agree. I'd be incredibly surprised.

Thanks for a great response. I think it is entirely possible. I hope you are wrong though! My hope is that cryptocurrencies can change the established order it would be tragic not to mention ironic if it ended up that they were created by those same power structures that have always controlled us.

This assumes that it can be decrypted. Even in such a case, it's rate of growth makes it prohibitively expensive to do so on a meaningful scale. The government would never create something that could potentially destroy banks. They are owned by the banks, which someone like you would surely realize.

This assumes that it can be decrypted. Even in such a case, it's rate of growth makes it prohibitively expensive to do so on a meaningful scale.

Prohibitively expensive as far as we know. Government agencies have resources we do not have. The US government black budget is huge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36